Customer Testimonials
We Let Our Customers Do The Talking

At Sturdy Built Sheds, your satisfaction is always our #1 goal. Don’t take our word for it, we let our customers speak for themselves. We would love to hear your feedback about your experience working with us. You talk. We listen.

Write Your Own Review

I Am Over the Moon ECSTATIC!

By profession, I am a professional researcher. If someone needs something, or someone found, I find it/them. Before I contacted Jeff at the Clayton, WA office, I had done months of research on all of the different companies. I studied the construction of many sheds at these companies. I read all of their reviews and went online looking for reviews away from their websites.
In view of all the information I collected on many shed builders, Sturdy Built Sheds was my choice. There were many phone calls that went back and forth between Jeff and I; mostly I called Jeff. He patiently answered all of the questions I asked. Also, I was quite specific about what I needed in a shed as it would be converted into a house for my retired show cats. I chose the Belgian Carriage because it is elegant appearance, and the slant of the roof would allow our heavy snows to slide off the roof. In addition, the sloping front eaves will give me protection from the weather while entering my building. Jeff also accommodated my request to have an opening cut into a wall for placement of a through-the-wall air conditioner. Not only was the opening cut, but Sturdy Built also nicely framed the opening and provided wooden pieces to finish framing the opening…painted to match my trim! That was a wonderful, thoughtful gift!
Finally, my shed arrived. I was so excited! It had been a three month wait, but Jeff made me fully aware of the lead time before I placed my order. I didn’t mind the wait given the quality of the build! Aaron expertly navigated our long, steep, drive cut through the forest. Placing the shed took some time and finessing because I have a mountain view, and a meadow view, both in opposite directions, that I did not want to lose. Aaron was very patient with me and determined to precisely place the shed so that both views were unobstructed. Several times, Aaron had me go into my house to keep an eye on both views as he inched my shed this way and that. After the shed was placed, Aaron made sure the shed was level on the gravel pad that was put into place a few days before the shed was to arrive.
Neighboring farmers have come to look at my beautiful Belgian Carriage style shed, and to inspect the construction technique. Everyone is impressed with how well built and strong my shed turned out. I said, ‘Of course, guys, it’s Sturdy Built!!
I have sent exterior and interior pictures of my beautiful Belgian Carriage style shed all over the United States and even to friends in Norway. Everyone has applauded the attention to detail in the interior, and everyone absolutely loves the exterior!
After we get my shed outfitted with electric and plumbing, my cats will move into their new home. I don’t like referring to this beautiful 14×8 building as a shed. No. She’s much too elegant and Sturdy Built to hang the word, ‘shed’ on her. Once she is complete and my former show cats are in residence, I will have a sign made for her to designate her as Storybook Mountain Ranch Cattery.
Jeff, Aaron, and to those who built my beautiful Belgian Carriage future Cattery, I am grateful, and on behalf of:
Fallon
Tonka Truck
Sofie
Kismet
Phoenix
We all say a huge and grateful THANK YOU!!!
Annie Davenport
Malo, Washington

Annie Davenport
May 14, 2022

Highly recommend

From the time we arrived at their shop, to delivery, Sturdy Built has more than exceeded my expectations. The shed my husband and I purchased is hands down built better than any competition! Well made, excellent service, extraordinarily professional. I would highly recommend investing your money here, before you waste your time elsewhere. Good job you guys! Thank you for your hard work!

Lynde Dorscher
September 20, 2021

Great Experience

My experience couldn’t have been better. Sanford helped me put together the shed that would be perfect for my horses hay. He kept me updated on the progress of building and when to expect delivery. The gentlemen showed up when they said they would and managed to get the shed into a very tight spot between 2 trees. Quality product and exceptional customer service and pride in workmanship! Thankyou!!

Tammy Rittgarn
March 23, 2021

Dream Come True

Thanks for the great delivery and making Chuck’s dreams come true. You guys were great and really know what you are doing. Thank you so very much.

The Koch's – Valley WA
March 15, 2017

Commended

The crew that delivered the shed and assembled it on site is to be commended.   They came to our house ready to go to work, knew what they were doing, and above all, were clean cut, efficient and very polite in spite of yucky weather.

Spokane WA
January 15, 2016

Great Company

Great job on everybody’s part. You guys have a great company with great employees. The whole garage was done in less than 2 days! That was remarkable. It is exactly what I wanted thank-you! Have a great evening.

Stan – Ione WA
November 17, 2015

Wonderful Customer Service

Sanford did a wonderful job from start to finish on our project. He not only helped with the design of our single slope shed, but followed through after the installation to make sure it was positioned exactly like we had originally agreed upon. You will be very pleased doing business with Sturdy Built.

Ron and Susie Gerbing – Spokane WA
July 24, 2015

Shed Looks Great

The shed looks great. You guys did a great job. I will definitely refer others to you. Thanks so much!

Cindy Dehnel – Spokane WA
July 13, 2015

Pleasure To Work With

Thanks, Sanford. You and Ray have been a pleasure to work with and if I ever have a need for a shed I will call you. I will also take every opportunity to recommend your company!!!!!

Rick – Spokane WA
June 12, 2015

Thank you!

Thank you! I’ve let the paint dry and am off to check out my lovely new board. I appreciate the time and energy you put into your business and will not hesitate to publicize and to recommend your services (not that you need it!) Cheers

Alison Addicks – Rice WA
May 14, 2015

Fantastic Folks

I have to say, you folks are fantastic!!   What a couple outstanding young men you have working for you!   I couldn’t be more pleased with how the shed turned out.   In particular, the color of the siding and trim is a perfect match and to top it off, the style of the shutters matched mine almost to a “T”.   The fact that your boys can roll in at 9:00 and show me a finished product at 12:00 is almost beyond comprehension. They busted their tails putting that in place and getting it assembled. You and your staff did not disappoint me and proved that I made the right choice going with Sturdy Built Sheds.   If I ever need one again or run across anyone else who has a similar need, rest assured I’ll be referring them on to you. Thank you again

Darrel Rogers – Colville WA
April 2, 2015

The Building Looks Wonderful

Just wanted you to know how smoothly things went yesterday with the delivery of our shed.   John the driver did an outstanding job of maneuvering around the trees and making the building land perfectly.   He was very pleasant and professional. The building looks wonderful.

Kathy – Kettle Falls WA
November 21, 2014

So Pleased With The Quality

I received delivery of my cottage yesterday and just wanted to say Thanks to all those that built and delivered it.   I am so pleased with the quality, and the professionalism of your delivery people. Thanks!

Laurie Evans – Post Falls, ID
September 11, 2014

Wonderful Service

Thank you for the wonderful service we received from STURDY BUILT SHEDS right from the phone call and consultation with you Sanford, the delivery from John, to the friendly pilot truck ladies!! Always professional, helpful and friendly to deal with. We will definitely be recommending your business to family, friends and anyone else!!!  Thank you so much.

Jim, Judy and Taylor – Grand Forks, BC
August 28, 2014

Highly recommended

The building looks wonderful and well constructed. My entire experience with this company has exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended.

Milo, Spokane WA
April 22, 2014

Superior

We found the quality of your sheds to be superior in comparison with all the others we looked at.  Service was excellent, work was done quickly, neatly and with precision. We would highly recommend Sturdy Built Sheds.

Ben & Julie, Spokane WA
November 1, 2013

Amazing Job

Your crew did an amazing job. Our shed is wonderful and I’m so excited to have it. It is well worth it to have you do the painting! Please tell everyone thank you.

Suzanne, Tonasket WA
July 8, 2013

Very Pleased

The shed was delivered this morning, and we are very pleased with it, and the friendly driver who brought it.

Dorothy, Chewelah WA
April 4, 2013

Quality of Workmanship

We looked at a lot of different sheds over a period of several months and none came close to the value of a “Sturdy Built” shed.   The quality of workmanship and materials used really stood out. We were also very impressed with the way you kept in touch throughout construction, delivery and onsite assembly.   Very refreshing!

Jerry, Spokane WA
November 12, 2012

Exceeded Our Expectations

We want to express our thanks to all of you for helping us give our chicken flock a secure, attractive, well-built place to live.   Your professionalism, timeliness, and fine work exceeded our expectations and gave us a solution to our shelter needs for the birds.

Kathy, Nine Mile Falls WA
October 2, 2012